2012 Orissa Election updates: Zilla Parishad President Election results

The Three-stage Panchayat Election in Odisha has been completed recently; and the results for Zilla Parishad President were too announced. This article is about the recent Panchayat Elections in Odisha and the results about Zilla Parishad President Election.

Zilla Parishad President Election in Odisha results

The Three-stage Panchayat election in Odisha is completed with announcing the results of Zilla Parishad President Elections. Out of 30 districts, Biju Janata Dal (BJD) conquers 28 districts. In 28 districts of Odisha, Biju Janata Dal (BJD) won for the Zilla Parisha President seats. The rest 2 districts which covered by Congress are Jharsuguda (Renuka Kansarali) and Kandhamal (Sanjukta Kanhar). In the 2012 election of Odisha, 18 candidates were stood from 30 districts for Zilla Parishad President Election. As per the information given by Ajit Kumar Tripathy, there was a 50% reservation for women candidates; according to which it comes 15 out of 30 seats. However, more 3 women candidates won the seats without reservation; each one from Debagarh, Kandhamal and Nuapada.

List of Zilla Parishad Presidents of Odisha

The list of successful Zilla Parishad President in Odisha is mentioned here below:
  • Girija Nandini Sahu (BJD) from Anugul
  • Urmilata Das (BJD) from Balasore
  • Bijay Pradhan (BJD) from Balangir
  • Geetanjali Putta (BJD) from Bargarh
  • Jagannath Swain (BJD) from Bhadrak
  • Prashant Behera (BJD) from Cuttack
  • Sushama Behera (BJD) from Debagarh
  • Binodini Samal (BJD) from Dhenkanal
  • Smt. P. Lata (BJD) from Gajapati
  • Surath Chandra Pradha (BJD) from Ganjam
  • Debidutta Mohanty (BJD) from Jagatsinghpur
  • Susanta Mishra (BJD) from Jajpur
  • Renuka Kansarali (Congress) from Jharsuguda
  • Srimati Majhi (BJD) from Kalahandi
  • Sanjukta Kanhar (Congress) from Kandhamal
  • Sridhar Swain (BJD) from Kendrapada
  • Sarilata Prusty (BJD) from Keonjhar
  • Minakshi Sahu (BJD) from Khurda
  • Malati Majhi ((BJD) from Koraput
  • Padmini Muduli (BJD) from Malkangiri
  • Kalicharan Kishu (BJD) from Mayurbhanj
  • Motiram Nayak (BJD) from Nabarangpur
  • Naliniprava Sethi (BJD) from Nayagarh
  • Puspanjali Pande (BJD) from Nuapada
  • Debaraj Behera (BJD) from Puri
  • Sujata Madangi (BJD) from Raygada
  • Sobhangini Nayak (BJD) from Sambalpur
  • Himanshu Sekhar Biswal (BJD) from Subarnapur
  • Pitras Topo (BJD) from Sundargarh

More articles: Orissa Election


  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: