Resources » Entertainment » General

22nd Odisha State Filmfare Awards

Updated: Category: General
Author: Member Level: GoldPoints: 15 (Rs 6)

Through this article, I want to brief you regarding the 22nd Odisha State Filmfare Awards which is declared very recently and amendments to the Act. For more information see the details provided in the description below.

22nd Odisha State Filmfare Awards

The 22nd State Filmfare Awards for the year 2010 has been announced on 11th Dec 2011 by Prafulla Samal , the honourable Minister of Stat for Culture and Tourism. The awards has been decided by the Forum of Judge consisting Sarat Pujari (Pesident), Gadadhar Putti, Raju Mishra, Pradosh Patnaik, Prativa Roy, Sabyasachi mahapatro and Parikshit Jena. The awards are to be presented on the function to be organized at Utkal mandap on 21st of Dec 2011.

The Highlight of the 22nd Filmfare Award is the feature film 'Swayamsiddha'. It has begged seven awards out of the declared twenty-two including Best feature film and Special Jury award.

The Summary of the 22nd Filmfare Award is:

•Best Odiya Feature Film – Swayamsiddha
•Best Actor in a lead role (Male) – Babushan for the film 'Prema Adahi Akshar'
•Best Actor in a lead role (Female) – Riya for the film 'Prema Adahi Akshar'
•Best Director – Sudhansu Mohan Sahu for the film 'Swayamsiddha'
•Best Actor in a Supporting role (Male) – Mihir Das for the film 'Prema Adahi Akshar'
•Best Actor in a Supporting role (Female) – Uswasi Mishra for the film 'Tu Thaa Mu Jauchi Rushi'
•Best Actor in a Comic role (Male)- Jiban Panda for the film 'Sanju aau Sanjana'
•Best Child Actor – Master Ankit for the film 'Megha Sabarire Aasiba Ferie'
•Best Story Writer – Namita Mallick for the film 'Swayamsiddha'
•Best Music Director – Abhijit Mazumdar for the film ' Tu Thaa Mu Jauchi Rushi'
•Lifetime Achievement Award (Jayadeb Award) – Apurba Kishor Bira
•Best Playback Singer (Male) - Babushan for 'Prema Adahi Akshar'
•Best Playback Singer (Female) – Ira Mohanty for 'Megha Sabarire Aasiba Ferie'
•Best Lyric – Swarup Nayak for the film 'Swayamsiddha'
•Best Screen Play- Sanjeeb Kumar Mohapatra for the film 'Swayamsiddha'
•Best Editor – Sukumar Mani for the film 'Sanju aau Sanjana'
•Best Art Director – Budha Maharana for the film 'Swayamsiddha'
•Special Jury Award – Siddhanta Mahapatra for the film 'Swayamsiddha'

The declaration for the amendments to the Odisha State Filmfare Award Act, 1989 has also come out. And the same will be implemented in the 23rd Filmfare Award for the year 2011. The basic amendments are:

1. The number of awards is to be increased from 22 to 27
2. The additional Awards meant for Pictures made in Tribal languages.
3. The total Prize Money is to be increased to Rs. 5 Lakhs from Rs. 1.28 lakhs
Related Resources:

Read related articles: Oriya Film Industry   

Did you like this resource? Share it with your friends and show your love!

Responses to "22nd Odisha State Filmfare Awards"

No responses found. Be the first to respond...


Post Comment:

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name:   Sign In to fill automatically.
    Email: (Will not be published, but required to validate comment)

    Type the numbers and letters shown on the left.

    Submit Article     Return to Article Index
    Awards & Gifts

    Online Members

    Active Members
      Last 7 Days

        Copyright © SpiderWorks Technologies Pvt Ltd., Kochi, India
        2005 - 2012 All Rights Reserved.