Famous temples in Odisha

Odisha’s capital city Bhubaneswar is also known as ‘Temple City’. Odisha has many ancient and famous temples in its all districts. Odisha is famous for Lord Jagannath at Puri, Sun Temple at Konark, Lingaraj Temple at Bhubaneswar, Harishankar, Kalijai, Bhairavi, Tara Tarini, Maa Tarini and many more temples. This article gives the list of various temples present in Orissa and distance from Bhubaneswar city.

Lingaraj temple

Famous temples at Khurda district of Odisha

Lingaraj Temple at Bhubaneswar, Odisha
Kalijai Temple at Chilka, Balugaon, Khurda (110 km from Bhubaneswar)
Chousathi Jogini temple at Harapur, Khurda
Chamunda Ugratara temple at Khurda
Baba Satyapir temple at Kaipadar, Khurda
Bhagabati temple at Banapur, Khurda (107 km from Bhubaneswar)

Famous temples at Puri district of Odisha

Lord Jagannath Temple at Puri (64 km from Bhubaneswar)
Ramachandi temple at Chandrabhaga, Puri
Sun Temple at Konark, Puri (64 km from Bhubaneswar)
Sakhigopal temple at Sakhigopal, Puri (40 km from Bhubaneswar)
Buddha temple at Kuruma, Puri
Alaarnath temple at Brahmagiri, Puri
Mangala maa temple at Kakatpur, Puri (70 km from Bhubaneswar)
Lokanath temple at Puri
Konark temple

Famous temples at Cuttack district of Odisha

Dakhinakali temple at Cuttack (29 km from Bhubaneswar)
Dhabaleswar temple at Cuttack
Amareshwar temple at Athagada, Cuttack
Bhattarika at Badamba, Cuttack
Charchika temple at Banki, Cuttack (64 km from Bhubaneswar)
Katak Chandi temple at Cuttack
Gadachandi temple at Barabati palace, Cuttack
Madhavan temple at Niali, Cuttack
Gadagadeswar temple at Cuttack
Sri Gopaljiu temple at Cuttack
Raghunath Jiu temple at Mahanga, Cuttack
Sri Binod Bihari temple at Cuttack
Chahateswar Mahadev temple at Chahatghat, Cuttack
Sati Mandir at Satichowra, Cuttack
Panchamukhi Hanuman temple at Cuttack
Smashankali temple at Khannagar, Cuttack
Bhuasuni temple at Bidanasi, Cuttack

harishankar temple

Famous temples at Balangir district of Odisha

Harishankar temple at Harishankar, Balangir
Patenswar temple at Patanagarh, Balangir
Nabagrah temple at Nabagrahakunda, Balangir

Famous temples at Sonepur district of Odisha

Nrushinghanath temple at Sonepur (279 km from Bhubaneswar)

Famous temples at Sundergarh district of Odisha

Shiva parvati temple at Langaleswar, Sundergarh
Ghaghar Mahadev temple at Rajgangpur, Sundergarh
Bedavyas temple at Bedavyas, Sundergarh (525 km from Bhubaneswar)

Famous temples at Sambalpur district of Odisha

Samaleswari temple at Sambalpur (317 km from Bhubaneswar)

Famous temples at Kendrapada district of Odisha

Panchabarah temple at Satabhaya, Kendrapada
Sri Baladev temple at Kendrapada (93 km from Bhubaneswar)
Gojabayani temple at Marshaghai, Kendrapada
Barabjio temple at Ali, Kendrapada

Famous temples at Jajpur district of Odisha

Chandi Mandir at Chandikhol, Jajpur
Biraja temple at Jajpur town, Jajpur (115 km from Bhubaneswar)

Famous temples at Bhadrak district of Odisha

Bhadrakali temple at Bhadrak (142 km from Bhubaneswar)
Akhandalamani temple at Aaradi, Bhadrak
Biranchinarayan temple at Palia, Bhadrak
Ghatagaoin tarini

Famous temples at Ganjam district of Odisha

Shiva temple at Humma, Ganjam (147 km from Bhubaneswar)
Taratarini Temple at Purushottampur, Ganjam (184 km Bhubaneswar)
Narayani temple at Narayani, Ganjam
Byaghradevi temple at Kulada, Ganjam (259 km from Bhubaneswar)
Ganesh temple at Panchama, Ganjam (170 km from Bhubaneswar)
Byaghradevi temple at Ganjam town, Ganjam (150 km from Bhubaneswar)

Famous temples at Nayagarh district of Odisha

Maninath Durga temple at Ranapur, Nayagarh (89 km from Bhubaneswar)
Mahabir temple at Dasapalla, Nayagarh
Ladubaba temple at Sharankula, Nayagada (103 km from Bhubaneswar)
Nilamadhav temple at Kantilo, Nayagarh
Dakhinakali temple at Nayagarh (87 km from Bhubaneswar)
Raghunath temple at Odogaon, Nayagarh (119 km from Bhubaneswar)

Famous temples at Debagarh district of Odisha

Gopinath temple at Debagarh
Jagannath temple at Debagarh
Gokarneswar temple at Debagarh

Famous temples at Kandhamala district of Odisha

Birupalik temple at Chakapada, Kandhamala
Dadhibaman temple at Chakapada, Kandhamala
Bhairavi temple at Puruna Cuttack, Kandhamala

Famous temples at Jagatsinghpur district of Odisha

Asthasambhu temple at Hajipur, Jagatsinghpur
Sarala temple at Kanakpur, Jagatsinghpur
Joranda mahima

Famous temples at Keonjhar district of Odisha

Maa Tarini temple at Ghatagaon, Keonjhar (185 km from Bhubaneswar)

Famous temples at Mayurbhanj district of Odisha

Jagannath temple at Baripada, Mayurbhanj
Kichikeswar temple at Khichingi, Mayurbhanj (421 km from Bhubaneswar)
Rani Sati Mandir at Karanjia, Mayurbhanj (242 km from Bhubaneswar)

Famous temples at Dhenkanal district of Odisha

Anantasayi temple at Bhimakunda, Dhenkanal
Mahima Gadi at Joranda, Dhenkanal
Kamakshadevi temple at Kamakshanagar, Dhenkanal (134 km from Bhubaneswar)
Chandrasekhar temple at Kapilash, Dhenkanal

Related Articles

Bhattarika Temple of Athgarh of Odisha

Bhattarika Temple is one of the famous temple situated in Athgarh of Cuttack district. This is one of the famous Hindu temple of Odisha. Read the full article to know more about the Bhattarika Temple of Athgarh.

More articles: Temples of Orissa


  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: